Push Carts & Electric Caddies

Bag Boy Quad Pro vs Bag Boy Volt

Get the Bag Boy Quad Pro.

Entry A2026
Bag Boy

Bag Boy Quad Pro

Check price · TGW
Affiliate link — we may earn a commission
List price
$299.95
Weight
16 lbs
Folded
24 × 17 × 15 in
Bag Boy Quad Pro full specs →
Entry B2026
Bag Boy

Bag Boy Volt

List price
$1,495.95
Weight
29.9 lbs (battery not specified)
Folded
29 × 16.5 × 14.5 in
Bag Boy Volt full specs →

Par and Peg may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. More info.

The Specifications

Manufacturer data
Bag Boy Quad ProBag Boy Volt
Price (MSRP)$299.95Lower price$1,495.95
TypePush CartElectric Caddy
Wheels43
Weight16 lbsLighter29.9 lbs (battery not specified)
Weight (with battery)None (push cart)Not published
Folded size24 × 17 × 15 in29 × 16.5 × 14.5 in
Folded volume3.5 cu ftFolds smaller4 cu ft
Open sizeNot publishedNot published
Foldtwo-step open/foldtwo-step open/fold
Brakehandle-mounted parking brakeNot published
Swivel front wheelNot publishedNot published
Bag retentionTop-LokTop-Lok
Umbrella holder includedYesYes
Cup holder includedYesYes
Storage consoleYesYes
Seat includedNot publishedNot published
MotorNone (push cart)Not published
BatteryNone (push cart)24v 299w lithium battery
Battery rangeNone (push cart)36 holes
Remote controlNone (push cart)Yes
Follow modeNone (push cart)Not published
Downhill controlNone (push cart)Not published
Built-in GPSNone (push cart)Not published
GPS screenNone (push cart)Not published
Warranty2-year limited warranty1-year limited warranty
Bag Boy Quad Pro
Bag Boy Volt

Affiliate links coming soon.

PAR AND PEG · EST 2026· HEAD TO HEAD · GOLF TECH ·
· The verdict ·

Get the Bag Boy Quad Pro.

Bag Boy Quad Pro
Check price · TGW
Bag Boy Quad Pro

The Quick Verdict

Get the Bag Boy Quad Pro. At $299.95 list, it does what a push cart should: carries your bag, folds smaller than the Volt, and weighs less — however you read the Volt's 29.9 lb figure. The Volt is a real option if your course is hilly enough that pushing is a grind, or if shoulder or back pain makes 18 holes of pushing a bad idea. Otherwise, $1,196 at list is a wide gap for the same bag, an umbrella holder either way, same two-step fold.

Bag Boy Quad Pro
Check current price at TGW
Bag Boy Volt
Direct retailer link coming soon

What They Have in Common

Both use Top-Lok bag attachment, both include an umbrella holder and a storage console, and both fold with the same two-step mechanism. The warranty language is both "limited" — two years on the Quad Pro, one on the Volt.

Where They Differ

Size and weight

The Quad Pro folds to 24 × 17 × 15 inches — about 3.5 cubic feet. The Volt folds to 29 × 16.5 × 14.5 inches, about 4 cubic feet. The half-cubic-foot gap is real but not dramatic; the length is. Twenty-four inches against 29 is the comparison to take to your trunk. If you're measuring your cargo area, measure for the 29 before you commit to the Volt.

The Quad Pro is 16 lbs, full stop — that's the cart. The Volt is 29.9 lbs, and Bag Boy doesn't say whether the battery is counted in that number or not. Either way, the Quad Pro is lighter. A battery only adds weight, so whichever way the Volt's figure was measured, it's the heavier one. Five feet of fairway, that doesn't matter. Twice a round, lifting it out of a trunk, it does.

Wheels and power

The Quad Pro is a four-wheeler; the Volt is a three-wheeler with an extendable fourth wheel. The Quad Pro just starts with four.

The Volt's main event is the remote. Nine speed levels, a course-correction feature Bag Boy calls TrueLine, and a predetermined-distance mode that covers 5 to 30 yards. Bag Boy rates the 24v 299w lithium battery for up to 36 holes — two rounds on one charge. They don't publish motor power, which is worth knowing. The remote is lockable. The Volt also converts to a manual push cart if the battery runs out or you'd rather push.

What's in the box

Both include an umbrella holder and a cup holder. Both list a magnetic plate — Bag Boy describes the Volt's as handle-mounted — and the Quad Pro's scorecard console is described as deep. Neither lists a seat.

Warranty

Two years on the Quad Pro, one on the Volt. On a $1,495.95 electric cart, a one-year warranty is half the Quad Pro's.

Who Should Buy Which

Buy the Bag Boy Quad Pro if:

  • You're walking flat or gently rolling courses and pushing doesn't bother you
  • Trunk space is genuinely tight — 24 inches fits where 29 won't
  • You want a list price under $300 and umbrella holder, storage, and Top-Lok included
  • You'd rather have the two-year warranty and no battery to manage

Buy the Bag Boy Volt if:

  • Your home course is hilly and pushing 18 holes has become a physical argument you're losing
  • You play 36-hole days and a cart that goes by remote sounds genuinely useful, not just a novelty
  • You want to push some days and ride the remote on others — the manual-push conversion is a real feature here
  • The $1,196 gap at list is within range for you given what you're getting

The Bottom Line

The Quad Pro and the Volt share more DNA than most push-vs-electric comparisons do — same brand, same fold, same bag system, an umbrella holder and cup holder on both. What separates them is $1,196 at list, five inches of folded length, and the question of whether you want a remote control or would rather hold the handle yourself. For most rounds on most courses, the Quad Pro is the answer.

Get the Bag Boy Quad Pro.

Bag Boy Quad Pro
· At a glance ·

Strengths & Weaknesses

Bag Boy Quad Pro
Strengths
  • Four wheels at 16 lbs
  • Detachable umbrella holder and a large accessory bag included
  • Handle-mounted parking brake
  • Top-Lok bag attachment
Weaknesses
  • Two-step fold
  • Bag Boy publishes no open dimensions
Bag Boy Volt
Strengths
  • Remote control with nine speed levels and course correction
  • Converts to a manual push cart
  • Up to 36 holes
  • Top-Lok bag attachment; umbrella holder and accessory bag included
Weaknesses
  • 1-year warranty
  • Bag Boy prints the battery as "24v 299w" and states no motor power
  • Bag Boy doesn't say whether 29.9 lbs includes the battery
· Frequently asked ·

Common questions

Which is better, the Bag Boy Quad Pro or the Bag Boy Volt?
The Quad Pro and the Volt share more DNA than most push-vs-electric comparisons do — same brand, same fold, same bag system, an umbrella holder and cup holder on both. What separates them is $1,196 at list, five inches of folded length, and the question of whether you want a remote control or would rather hold the handle yourself. For most rounds on most courses, the Quad Pro is the answer.
Is the Bag Boy Volt worth it over a push cart like the Bag Boy Quad Pro?
They solve different problems. The Bag Boy Quad Pro is a push cart that lists at $299.95; the Bag Boy Volt is powered and lists at $1,495.95. A push cart is lighter, simpler and has nothing to charge. A powered caddy carries the bag for you, which matters most on a hilly course or over 36 holes. The spec table above shows what each one weighs and how it folds.
Will the Bag Boy Quad Pro or the Bag Boy Volt fit in my trunk?
Measure your trunk against the folded sizes. The Bag Boy Quad Pro folds to 24 × 17 × 15 in and the Bag Boy Volt to 29 × 16.5 × 14.5 in, as published by each maker. The longest of the three dimensions is usually the one that decides it.

Best Prices

Entry ABag Boy Quad Pro
Entry BBag Boy Volt

Affiliate links coming soon.